still fumbling along

Still trying to figure out my blogs and how to upload akismet.  If you’ve found this blog (and aren’t spam) could you please post a comment so I see if akismet checks it?

thanks

…memories of summer…Japanese indigo patch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to still fumbling along

  1. irene says:

    Linked to your new site with no problem.

  2. Tina says:

    It seems to be working?

    • indigomoon3 says:

      So far so good. I’ve added a few “widgets”…am starting to feel slightly proud of myself (thanks to your help!) It’s been exciting getting emails to let me know a comment has been posted…I never had that before…with my old site basically all I got was spam!
      cheers

  3. Dawn says:

    Hi! New blog looks lovely!! I’m moving over to WordPress, too! Hoping to get set up by November 🙂

    • indigomoon3 says:

      So glad to hear from you! It’ll be nice to have a friend here on WP 🙂 Let me know me when you get your new blog. It’s been nice and easy set up and posting so far…maybe I’m enjoying this too much?
      cheers
      t

  4. jstoyko says:

    I love the website. Not having any problems here.

  5. Joanne says:

    Hey Trish,
    Love the new blog. I use WordPress and it’s been pretty good. I’m happy to see the pic of the Indigo – I guess that only on the West Coast can you grow Indigo? I doubt I could grow it in Ontario!

    • indigomoon3 says:

      Hi Joanne
      Glad you like it. Wish there was a way to link up with other WordPress fibre bloggers like yourself – kinda like Ravelry – it would be a fun community I think. Japanese Indigo is really easy to grow and would likely do really well in Ontario since it likes heat. Our nights are cool here except for August – whereas in ON (from what I can remember) there is usually no relief at night from the heat! I think you can get seeds from Richters if you wanted to try it. They like a lot of water (another challenge on an island). If you try it, let me know how things turn out….and send me a link to your blog if you post how it goes!

Leave a Reply

