OMG Muga Silk is back!!!

Muga silk pictured above in natural undyed state.

http://www.indigomoonyarns.com/product_info.php?products_id=167

Finally…I’ve been waiting months and months to tell you this….the Muga Silk is back!!!!  Woo hoo!!! This silk is a naturally honey-coloured silk that is handpun – with a gorgeous sheen to it and the perfect twist.  I will be dyeing   some up as well as offering the silk in it’s natural undyed state.  The dyed colours have a rich earthy tone to them. http://www.indigomoonyarns.com/index.php?cPath=36_24

A number of you have enquired as to when the Muga would be back in stock so hopefully you will see this post as my filing system isn’t the greatest :).   If you saw me at the Knitter’s Frolic in Toronto and gave me your name, please contact me – I was sold out of the Autumn Gold which was most popular and had a shawl sample on display – the Aeolian.  Each skein is approximately 1000yds/sk which I can ball for you if needed.

And as always with the Muga…stock is limited…when it’s out it’s out for a long time 🙂

cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

