Free pattern for socks!

I just found this free pattern on Ravelry….it’s been out for years but I never knew about it!  Please…if you ever design a pattern with my yarns…please let me know so I can blog about it ….and I may find a way to put a link to these patterns on my website.  Not sure of the legalities of that – I wouldn’t sell them, you could buy the patterns directly from the designers, but I would sure love to show people some of the great projects you can knit with my yarn….I’m so excited!!!

I love this pattern (and the shoe too 🙂 ).  It is free on Ravelry  (not the shoe 🙂 ).  If you aren’t on Ravelry yet…please sign up….otherwise you are missing a tons of awesome information, conversation, and fun.

Here is the link for this beautiful and free pattern http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/aethenoth

The pattern calls for a skein (370yds) of the Merino wool yarn http://www.indigomoonyarns.com/index.php?cPath=65_75 but the new Ultimate Sock Merino Blend  http://www.indigomoonyarns.com/index.php?cPath=67&cart=9f3db399573d438f44279440c867e0e4  would be just perfect too!  The USMB has nylon in it and is basically the same thickness as the regular Merino….so your choice.  If you  mention this post I will give you 10% off any sock yarn you choose to buy for this pattern…the discount is until 11:59pm March 29th, 2012  – just mention blog 32812 in the “notes” section for the 10% off.

Now off to search for more patterns….woo hoo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

