A lovely rainy Spring day….

A great day to be….indoors :).  I had plans to get some dyeing done outside today but since it rained most of the day I turned my attention to weaving.  I’m in a bit of a time crunch (ok understatement) to design and finish a few dozen towels for sale.  Of course, with the time crunch I have to make this a bit more complicated by trying a new yarn, set, treadling and pattern.  So many colours to choose from as well!!!!!!  I’ve been wracking my brain trying to figure out an order, as I need to order more of the yarn I will be using but with close to a hundred colours…choosing is not so easy.

And why?, you might ask, am I not knitting of a lovely rainy day such as this.  Well the truth is that I over did it last time.  Whenever I knit after a long break I can’t stop.  I knit for a few hours – even though broken up over the day – a sure enough my wrist starts to ache and my elbow stings so….I have to rest it for a while.  Though I have to say that I was really pleased with the progress…before I couldn’t stand the pain :).

Cheers

www.indigomoonyarns.com

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

