The DK Wt conundrum

I’ve been thinking a lot sweaters lately.  For the past few years I haven’t been able to knit myself a sweater and with the first day of summer I thought I really must get started.  As I looked around my stash and studio thoughts of The Comfy Silk and Silken Pleasures danced in my head.  Both were DK wt silk/wool blends that I introduced through the Indigo Moon Yarn Club..but with only 2 hands and a limited budget, I haven’t brought them back since.

The Comfy Silk was an 80/20 wool/silk blend – it wasn’t superwash but was DK wt. And the Silken Pleasures was 50/50 silk/wool – it was quite a bit more expensive but exquisite – sadly this one didn’t sell well due to the price. So I’m a bit torn really as I don’t have cash to purchase both types of yarn …and making a choice is very difficult.

Any thoughts?

www.Indigomoonyarns.com

shown above Comfy Silk in Midnight Song

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

