just checking to see if this will post

 

Twilight Teal Handwoven Merino Wool Shawl

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to just checking to see if this will post

  1. Terry says:

    I’m a novice weaver and have been following you re knitting… looks to me like the warp was your teal… what was the weft?.. and a simple twill pattern? have I got it riht? I love the look and of course the color!
    Terry

    • indigomoon3 says:

      Yes you are right Terry. The warp – and actually the weft – too is the Twilight colourway. I find the twill a bit too thick for this yarn so it is woven with plain weave…I prefer the term “balanced weave ” though :). The colour dances around and tricks the eye into thinking it is twill…..my colours have a life of their own! Happy weaving.

Leave a Reply

