A beautiful day in the neighbourhood

We have a beautiful day here on Gabe – the sun is shining and the birds are flitting all over …and so is Mia’s tail.  I always know when she spots a bird from the sill as she makes these chirping sounds and her tail whips back and forth.  And in the sun….I can’t help but think of all those people in the east (and around the world!) that are cold and without power.  I am so blessed to have both.  I will be sending a portion of the sales from the Circle Craft show to WSPA or some such organization that are tending to all the animals in distress….those that cannot speak for themselves and need our help. http://www.wspa.ca/donate

On a more cheery note, all the yarn is unpacked and on the shelves…..I love to see the yarn on the shelves – it’s so inspiring and warm.    Other than a tiny show here on Gabe this Sat that is it for my show schedule until 2013…now to catch up on everything that didn’t get done over the year!  I’ve already changed the schedule on the Rav forum found here http://www.ravelry.com/groups/indigo-moon-yarns

If you haven’t joined our Indigo Moon Yarns group on Ravelry please consider it.  Deb is planning to lead some KALs and will be moderating the forum.  I will of course be there in the background but Deb (autumnmoon88) will be THE moderator.  Thanks so much for volunteering to do that Deb!

I didn’t have a photo of the sunny day (too lazy to get the camera out etc….yes Deb I know I should get an Ipod but I need to get the funds together for that first 🙂 )  so….I chose a photo of the Buttercup Ultimate Merino Sock Yarn…it’s bright and sunny.  It’ll be on sale today only for $20 per 115gm skein while quantities last.  You can buy the Buttercup http://www.indigomoonyarns.com-ultimate-merino-sock-buttercup.  Just mention this post for the sale price – I will change your invoice before posting to your account.  Blog 141112

Happy Sunny Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A beautiful day in the neighbourhood

  1. I’m hoping to start a KAL in January – using any fingering weight for a project of choice. I don’t like restrictive KALs – everyone must use “this” yarn to create “this object”. Besides, this will give us lots of pattern ideas 🙂

    • indigomoon3 says:

      I was so happy to see your post …and thought the timing amazing as I was going to post about the KAL today… you beat me to it 🙂 ! Hope that many will join you on Ravelry for the Knit-along.

Leave a Reply

