enter your name to win

Brand new for 2013

Brand new for 2013

Those of you that received your newsletter already know about the draw we are having for a free skein of Indigo Moon Yarn!  Pictured above is   Island Time – the new worsted wt Merino Wool SW in…a brand new red!

For 2013 I will be trying some new dyes and new colours and this is my “first born for 2013”!   She doesn’t have a name yet…..she’s that new!  but I was told that this draw needed an extra special prize and this colour is definitely a one of a kind.  I tend to dye how I bake and that is by feel rather than with rigid measurements….so this is it 🙂 To enter the draw to win this “first born red of 2013”,  simply comment on this yarn and/or what you would like to knit up with her –  and your name will be entered.  The draw closes December 11, 2012 and the winner will be announced on December 12 and….if all goes well with the mail system, you may even be able to cast on your project before the holidays!   Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to enter your name to win

  1. Leona says:

    It is absolutely beautiful! I’d love to make a neck warmer or slouchy hat with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

  2. Tonya says:

    I would make the below Neon Ski Bonnett, so that I could be Little Red RIding Hood, as that’s the first thing that came to mind when I saw the color 🙂 http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/neon-ski-bonnet

  3. M. Gauley says:

    The red of regals, of apples and seasonal delights….YUM!

  4. Pica says:

    This one screams cable-y cables on pretty mitts, or a vintage siren sweater with a deep V neck.
    Absolutely smashing!

  5. Beautiful yarn!! Red is my all time favorite color and I would make a gorgeous cowl scarf to proudly show off around the streets of Vancouver!!

  6. Sandy G says:

    What an envigorating colour! I would make Princess Fngerless Mitts from The Knitter’s Book of Yarn, for my daughter, who looks wonderful in red.

  7. Louise T says:

    I love that red, it would really warm you over the winter. Mittens I think would be good.

  8. Sharon says:

    Reminds me of the cherries in fruit cake–Christmas Rage! Gorgeous.

  9. Marilyn says:

    What a beautiful colour. I can definitely see it around my neck as a cabley cowl.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  10. LaceLady says:

    something “Victoriana” with lacey-drapey sparkly stuff – gorgeous colour!

  11. What a beautiful, rich red to brighten up those dreary January/February days. I’d use the yarn to knit up a hat and little mittens for my little grandson. Ruth

  12. deborahdw says:

    Here’s a name suggestion for the new yarn (thanks to M Gauly for the idea) “Regina’s Apple”
    My favourite yarn and my favourite TV show (Once Upon a Time, Sunday nights)

  13. steph says:

    I need some new mitts – they will brighten up any wet Vancouver day!

  14. Mitzi says:

    this glorious yarn would make fabulous scarf to wrap myself in on these bleak winter days. It puts a smile on my face

  15. Mandy says:

    I love the boldness of that red! Nice! I’d knit it up into a hat for sure.

  16. Natalie says:

    I’m obsessed with hats right now, especially ones with a single lace or cable panel, so that’s what I’d make! I’m thinking either Mairead: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mairead-2 or Carotene: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/carotene-beret-hat would work very well.

    Red is, by the way, my very favourite colour. 🙂

  17. TrishKnits says:

    What a yummy colour! This squishy yarn would be perfect for a wee baby-sized Antler Cardigan from Tin Can Knits http://tincanknits.com/pattern-PK-antler.html
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/antler-cardigan

  18. Marcia McGinnis says:

    Beautiful color– A cable cowl would like great!

  19. Pingback: Only 2 days left | West Coast Musings

  20. Teresa James says:

    The red is such a cheerful colour – it is perfect for our gloomy West Coast December! I would make a checkerboard cowl with it if I won it…

  21. Barbara says:

    I love the colour. It would join my other recent reds – Ravishing Red, West Coast Sunset and would become a wonderful scarf warming me or a loved one past the holidays and into the early new year dark days. I think of it as a Jubilee Cherry because of the joy it would bring.

  22. Bro Just says:

    A delicious red for Christmas jello – All would want to eat it! Cowl and howl, yum,yum!

  23. Evil Tracey says:

    Beautiful!

    I’d knit a cowl with it. Maybe even a Mobius cowl.

  24. petitetuques says:

    I would make a cable cowl.. love the color!

  25. Loleeta Turner says:

    really lovely colour!

  26. tara says:

    I love red. I would try for a hat or maybe some fingerless mitts.

  27. Annie says:

    Gorgeous red! I would knit a triangle scarf!

Leave a Reply

