Easy peasy scarf – done

Easy peasy scarf

Easy peasy scarf

Here is one of the projects I finally finished over the holidays.  I knit up 2 skeins of the Island Time Merino fingering wt – holding 2 strands together as I wanted a scrunchy cushy feeling scarf and something big enough to wrap around my head when really cold….I’m always looking for things to wrap around my head…skeins of yarn (as per many shows!), scarves, shawlettes….and even shirts if necessary!  The scarf isn’t blocked as it came out about 15″ wide by 80 ” long and …believe it or not…in this place there is no space big enough to block it…so blocking will have to wait till summer when I can lay it outside.   For now I can wear it unblocked as no one is really going to see it but me anyway…and I’m not too picky 🙂

Have a great day!

http://www.Indigomoonyarns.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Easy peasy scarf – done

  1. Gorgeous – I adore the colour!

  2. Marion says:

    great looking scarf…does the stitch have a name?

    • indigomoon3 says:

      I had to find my notes as I started this scarf months ago and for year end wanted to get all my “in progress” projects “finished. I don’t remember the name of the stitch pattern ( as I didn’t write it down) but the scarf pattern is similar to this scarf on Rav http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/idiot-proof-sideways-scarf – I’m a modest knitter and so I figured anything “idiot proof” would work for me. But of course I didn’t get gauge so it turned out a bit different than anticipated 🙂

Leave a Reply

